ABOUT US

The Martial Arts Academy Geneva (MAA) is the first martial arts centre to combine combat sports, self-defense, and a sports hall, under one roof, right in the centre of Geneva. No longer any need to join a dojo and also have a regular gym membership.

Above all, the strength of the MAA lies in the quality of the instruction. All our instructors are recognized experts in their field.

With continuing professional development, their aim is to deliver the most complete instruction in their discipline:

Passionate, close to their hearts is organising regular workshops at the MAA, bringing the greatest specialists in the world to the centre.

Each movement taught has been field-tested, and the instructors are all capable of adapting their techniques to everyone, to address members’ different goals. Whether this is a skilled practitioner looking to perfect his skill and his level, someone looking for a ‘punchy’ and dynamic physical activity in the spirit of ‘fightness’, another who wants to learn to defend himself to feel more secure and confident, children or teenagers looking to let off steam and curious about these new disciplines… each can find a class adapted to their level and desires.

This unique working knowledge has to be shared and passed on. This is why the MAA also offers online classes in the form of instructional tutorials for each discipline and each level, so that everyone can start or complete their training remotely.

In a modern, clean, comfortable and airy area of almost 800 m2, one can find a dojo, a professional MMA (Mixed Martial Arts) fight cage, a self-defense studio, another equipped for the Cross Trainer (the evolution of Cross Fit), as well as a large weight-training and cardio area, all with high-quality, high-tech equipment – the Body Sculpt 3D is an example. The amenities have not been forgotten, in fact the opposite, with separate beautiful spaces for ‘changing rooms and showers’ for both men and women.

You can also count on the services of an independent kinesiotherapist and osteopath, who can treat you in their own onsite clinic, through reservation, whether or not you are a member of our club.

Not only is the location central, but above all, the MAA is open 6 days a week, all year round. No more classes starting in September, finishing in June, and don’t take place during school holidays. Here, learning is permanent, 12 months out of 12, for adults, children and teenagers.

The Martial Arts Academy Geneva: THE NEW STANDARD FOR FITNESS, MARTIAL ARTS, COMBAT SPORTS, AND SELF-DEFENSE.
 

VALUES & ETHICS

The Martial Arts Academy Geneva (MAA) with all its instructors, has at its heart, the promotion of the ‘Bushido’ way, that teaches the following values that are the foundation of the ancestral code of the Budokai samurai.

Honor
Respect
Loyalty
Courage
Righteousness

In fact, there is never a question of gratuitous violence in the disciplines taught. These are real sports, where participation is controlled and takes place with the utmost respect, among students, as between students and instructors.

Above all, it turns out that these values, if applied to everyday life, can become a real strength. Self-control, confidence, motivation, endurance, tenaciousness can help overcome the hazards of everyday life.

PRÉSENTATION

La Martial Arts Academy Geneva (MAA) est le premier centre d’arts martiaux, sports de combat & self-défense et salle de sport à la fois, en plein centre de Genève. Plus besoin d’être membre d’un dojo ou d'une salle de sport de combat d’un côté et d'avoir un abonnement de fitness de l’autre.

Surtout, la force de MAA est la qualité de son enseignement. Tous les instructeurs sont des experts reconnus dans leur domaine, avec au moins 10 ans d’enseignement au compteur et autant d’expérience professionnelle que ce soit dans un cadre militaire, de protection de gouvernement ou civil.

En permanence en formation continue, ils proposent l’enseignement le plus complet qui soit dans leur discipline :

Passionnés, ils auront à cœur d’organiser régulièrement des stages à la MAA en faisant venir les plus grands spécialistes mondiaux dans le centre.

Chaque mouvement enseigné ayant été testé sur le terrain, les instructeurs sont à même d’adapter à chacun leur technique et de répondre à la diversité des objectifs des membres. Que ce soit un pratiquant assidu qui cherche à parfaire sa technique et son niveau, une personne à la recherche d’une activité physique « punchy » et dynamique, une autre qui souhaite apprendre à se défendre pour se sentir davantage en confiance et plus en sécurité, des enfants et adolescents en quête de défoulement et curieux de ces nouvelles disciplines… chacun peut trouver un cours adapté à son niveau et ses envies.

Sur près de 800 m2 modernes, épurés, confortables et aérés, on retrouve un DOJO, une cage professionnelle de MMA (Mixed Martial Arts), une salle pour le self-défense, une autre équipée pour le Cross Fight Trainer (l’évolution du Cross Fit) ainsi qu’un grand espace musculation & cardio, le tout avec des équipements ultra qualitatifs et à la pointe d’un point de vue technologique – le BODY SCULPT 3D en est un exemple. Les commodités n’ont pas été oubliées, bien au contraire, avec de beaux espaces « vestiaires & douches » pour hommes et pour femmes.

Vous pourrez également compter sur les services de deux masseurs- kinésithérapeutes, qui pourront vous recevoir dans leur cabinet sur place et sur rendez-vous, que vous soyez abonné ou non à notre salle de sport. 

Non seulement sa situation est centrale, mais surtout la MAA est ouverte toute l’année et 7 jours sur 7. Fini les cours qui démarrent en septembre, finissent en juin et n’ont pas lieu pendant les vacances scolaires. Ici, l’apprentissage est permanent, 12 mois sur 12, pour les adultes comme pour les enfants et adolescents.

La Martial Arts Academy Geneva: LE NOUVEAU CENTRE DE REFERENCE POUR LES ARTS MARTIAUX, SPORTS DE COMBAT ET DE SELF-DEFENSE ET LE FITNESS.

 

VALEURS & ETHIQUE

La Martial Arts Academy Geneva (MAA) avec tous ses instructeurs, a à cœur de mettre en avant la voie du « Bushido » qui enseigne les valeurs qui sont la base des codes ancestraux des samouraïs Budokaï.

Honneur
Respect
Confiance
Courage
Ténacité

De fait, il n’est jamais question de violence gratuite dans les disciplines enseignées. Ce sont de véritables sports dont la pratique est réglementée et se fait dans le plus grand des respects, que ce soit entre élèves comme entre élèves et instructeurs.

Surtout, il s’avère que ces valeurs, appliquées à la vie de tous les jours, se révèlent être une vraie force. Maîtrise de soi, confiance, motivation, endurance, ténacité peuvent aider à surmonter les aléas du quotidien.