FITNESS

The Martial Arts Academy Geneva is not only a reference center for martial arts and combat sports, but is also a 250 m2 space of gym and fitness spread on two floors:

  • A “upper body” bodybuilding floor made for the superior muscle reinforcement (arms, shoulders, chest, abs…)

  • A “lower body” bodybuilding floor which targets the lower muscle reinforcement (thighs, legs, waist, bottom…)

These bodybuilding spaces are converted in a certain way in order to maximize the efficiency of the training and optimize results allowing a complete body workout. The DOJO also puts at your disposal a multifunctional bodybuilding area which allows the whole upper body workout: pull-ups, workout with pulley at a different height, workout with handles, pulling etc. Members who train themselves at the DOJO can in this way alternate martial arts and bodybuilding movements without changing rooms.

In order to make it accessible to all, each machine has simple drawings and descriptions that explain every detail of each movement and body areas that have to be trained. The MAA instructors are indeed here to assist members in their training.

A space made for cardio only is also put at your disposal: treadmill, rowing machines, spinning bikes as well as the latest innovation: The Assault AirBike. A revolutionary bike directly designed from the feedback of athletes and coaches. Using air resistance, it scales automatically to how hard you want to work. The harder you pedal, the greater the resistance. It’s simple physics with big benefits.

Accessible to 18 years old and older, the MAA Fitness area is equipped with the high-tech last generation machines. The whole center is furnished by the American brand NAUTILUS.

The Martial Arts Academy Geneva is finally and especially “FIGHT-NESS”, since after your cardio and bodybuilding training you can directly participate in combat sports or martial arts classes given by the instructors of the center. An innovating alternative to the traditional gyms and boxes.

 

OUR FITNESS CLASS

  • CROSS TRAINING

Cross training is a combination of cardio and muscular reinforcement exercises which can be practiced in the “Machine” area or in collective class. There is no such thing as getting in shape, finding back your reflexes, improving your coordination, and working out while practicing a dynamic and energizing discipline.

  • CARDIO BOXE

  • CROSS FIGHT TRAINING 

A mix of cardio training and fight technics and exercises to sweat a lot, have fun and feel a new energy in your body

  • HIIT (High Intensity Interval Training)

In this training the focus is on the short gaps and some very intensive stages of effort and recovery. Recommended for people who want to lose weight and tone up their muscles. HIIT allows to burn a maximum of calories.

ESPACE MUSCULATION & CARDIO

La Martial Arts Academy Geneva, ce n'est pas uniquement un centre de référence pour les arts martiaux et les sports de combat, c'est également un espace cardio et musculation de plus de 250m2 sur deux niveaux principaux :

  • Un plateau musculation "haut du corps" permettant le renforcement des muscles supérieurs (bras, épaules, pectoraux, abdominaux...)
  • Un plateau musculation "bas du corps" ciblant le renforcement de la partie inférieure (cuisses, jambes, taille, fessier...)

Ces espaces musculation sont aménagés de manière à maximiser l'efficacité de l'entraînement et optimiser les résultats permettant un travail complet du corps. Pour rendre accessible à tous l'utilisation de chaque appareil, des schémas simples et descriptifs détaillent les mouvements à réaliser et les zones du corps travaillées. Les instructeurs MAA sont également présents pour accompagner chaque membre dans sa pratique. 

Un espace dédié au cardio est également mis à disposition des membres. Tapis de course, rameurs, vélos de spinning ainsi que la dernière innovation : l'Assault AirBike, un vélo révolutionnaire conçu par une équipe d'ingénieurs, d'athlètes et d'entraîneurs de pointe. Extrêmement solide, il utilise la résistance de l’air et permet de travailler simultanément le haut et le bas du corps. L’entraînement croît proportionnellement à l’effort de l’utilisateur. La structure d’acier est conçue pour accomoder les entraînements les plus difficiles et rigoureux.

Accessible dès 18 ans, la zone Fitness MAA est équipée de machines dernière génération, à la pointe des avancées technologiques. L'ensemble du centre est équipé par la marque américaine de référence, Nautilus

La Martial Arts Academy Geneva, c'est enfin et surtout l'esprit du "FIGHT SPIRIT, FRIENDLY ATTITUDE" , un endroit où vous pourrez travailler le cardio, la musculation, pratiquer les sports de combat et d'arts martiaux. Une alternative innovante aux salles de sport et de fitness traditionnelles !

NOS COURS DE FITNESS

  • CROSS TRAINING

Par Cross Training, on entend une combinaison de travail cardio et de renforcement musculaire que l’on dispense aussi bien dans l’espace « Machines » que sous forme de cours collectifs. Rien de tel pour retrouver la forme, ses réflexes, améliorer sa coordination, s’affiner et se muscler tout en pratiquant une discipline dynamique, énergisante et différente des autres. 

  • CAF (CUISSES ABDOS FESSIERS)

C = Cuisses
A = Abdos
F = Fessiers

Le C.A.F. est un cours de renforcement musculaire basé sur le bas du corps. Le travail se fait sur le renforcement avant tout de la ceinture abdominale (ventre et taille), les fessiers (petits, moyens et grands) ainsi que les jambes (quadriceps et adducteurs). 

  • ABDOS FLASH

Cours intense de 30min d’abdominaux sous toutes ses formes : gainage, taille, crunch etc...

  • HIIT (High Intensity Interval Training)

Dans le HIIT (Entraînement Haute Intensité à Intervalles), l'accent est mis sur des intervalles courts et très intensifs de phases d'effort et de récupération. Très conseillé pour perdre du poids, tout en tonifiant ses muscles, le HIIT permet de brûler un maximum de calories. 

  • RUN

Cours de running en extérieur. 

COMMENT S'INSCRIRE ?

Rendez-vous sur l'onglet Abonnez-vous de notre site web pour souscrire en ligne à un abonnement Fitness.

Ou par email à info@maa-academy.ch ou téléphone : 022 735 12 12